We provide the Trash option which is similar to the cancel invoice feature for an invoicing application. You can trash an invoice from the Invoice tab of the application. This will move the invoice to Trash; however, it can be recovered again from the trash.
Below are some scenarios for working with Trash:
- To cancel the partial/paid invoice, create a credit note to adjust the paid amount and move the invoice to trash.
- For an unpaid invoice, you can just move the invoice to trash to cancel the invoice.
Note: Moving an invoice to Trash will not allow you to use the same invoice number again.